top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Hollins

About Mme Hollins....

Updated: Sep 28, 2023





Bonjour,


My name is Erin Hollins and this is my sixth year teaching at Peace Arch. I have been teaching French Immersion in Surrey and New Westminster for over 15 years, in upper intermediate. (With the notable exception of a short stint in Grade 1 at Peace Arch back in 2013.) I have a musical background, and my undergraduate and graduate degrees are in Performance Piano. In 2006, after Alex was born, I changed focus, and went back to school to train as a French teacher. I have loved working with families and students, as well as collaborating with incredible colleagues ever since.

I returned to Peace Arch to be closer to home, in fact I like to bike to work as often as possible! My whippet, Quiggley, is also grateful that his human will come home sooner, as a result of the shortened commute.

I am looking forward to a rewarding year, I am hoping all the new ideas and perspectives that I gained finishing my Masters of Education this summer will enrich the learning students embark on in class. I am always open to your questions - never hesitate to drop me a line at hollins_e@surreyschools.ca.


Au plaisir de vous rencontrer,

Mme H.

Recent Posts

See All

YOUR JOB... MY JOB

Expectations in Div. 5 As a student, your job is to: -Ask great questions -Bring your supplies to class -Hand in work on time -Have a positive attitude -Respect yourself, your classmates and this spac

Citations... Quotes to inspire...

Every week, Division 5 adds a new quote to our quotation page. Here is our collection so far... Un mot gentil peut réchauffer trois mois d'hivers. (Proverbe japonais) Be yourself, everyone else is tak

bottom of page